Edo State House of Assembly Clears 15 Commissioner-Nominees

The Edo State House of Assembly has given clearance to 15 Commissioner-nominees presented by the state governor, Godwin Obaseki. These nominees, presented as the first batch, were approved by the House, with more names expected to be presented in the coming days.

Edo State House of Assembly Clears 15 Commissioner-Nominees

In a letter addressed to the Speaker of the Edo State House of Assembly, the Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie, conveyed the governor’s request for the consideration and confirmation of the Commissioner-nominees. The letter listed the names of the nominees as follows: Ethan Osaze Uzamere, Christopher Osaretin Nehikhare, Monday Osaigbovo, Dr. Joan Osa-Oviawe, Isoken Omo, Stephen Ehikhioya Idehenre, Oluwole Osaze-Uzzi, Patrick Uanseru, and Dr. Samuel Alli.

The other nominees are Adaze Aguele-Kalu, Kingsley Uwagbale, Uyi Oduwa Malaka, Joshua Omokhodion, Ojiefoh Enaholo Donatus, and Christabel Omo Ekwu.

The Secretary to the State Government requested that the nominees be screened and confirmed promptly. The letter expressed the warm regards of the Governor towards the House.

With the approval of these nominees, the state government takes a step forward in forming the executive team that will work towards the development and governance of Edo State.

OduNews on Google News

Submit press release, news tips to us: tips@latestnaija.news | Follow us @ODUNewsNG 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More